Established in 1979 in Northern Cyprus as a state university, Eastern Mediterranean University offers programs mainly in English, fully recognized by the Council of Higher Education in Turkey, on a campus stretching over an area of 2,200 acres. The University owns unprecedented campus facilities and has created a multicultural environment with more than 16,000 students from 85 countries and prominent faculty members from 35 different nations. Thanks to the modern understanding of education shared by all, students are brought up as creative and confident individuals who are thoroughly equipped with excellent research skills. The administration of Eastern Mediterranean University spent considerable time developing protocols for international collaboration and exchange programs, and was able to settle agreements with about 80 institutions of higher education throughout the world. A considerable number of programs have gained the accreditation of reputable international accreditation bodies such as ABET, AACSB, TEDQUAL, FIBAA, AQAS and ASIIN. EMU is also a full member of various prominent international organisations such as EUA, IAU, FUIW, EFMD, AACSB and CMU. As an international university with 11 faculties, 5 schools and the English Prepatory School, EMU is proud to have produced more than 40,000 graduates from different cultures and countries.

Address: Famagusta, North Cyprus
via Mersin 10, Turkey. Tel: +90 392 630 11 11

[gdlr_video url=»» ]